Archives of Nethys

Pathfinder 1E | Pathfinder 2E | Starfinder

All Rules | Downtime Rules


Appendix 3: Polymorphing

Spells

Source Alien Archive 2 pg. 144
The target can still cast spells while polymorphed. However, as with equipment, it might not be able to access or employ special materials to cast some spells. The GM may decide that while the target is polymorphed, its form prevents it from properly manipulating the materials required to cast a spell, such as the materials worth 1,000 credits per CR of an undead created with animate undead. In any case, a new form can’t grant the target the ability to cast spells. It can grant spell-like abilities, but only if those from a racial trait, and only one racial trait can be assigned to any given polymorphed form.