Archives of Nethys

Pathfinder RPG (1st Edition) Starfinder RPG Pathfinder RPG (2nd Edition)

All Rules | Downtime Rules

Appendix 3: Polymorphing


Source Alien Archive 2 pg. 144
The target can still cast spells while polymorphed. However, as with equipment, it might not be able to access or employ special materials to cast some spells. The GM may decide that while the target is polymorphed, its form prevents it from properly manipulating the materials required to cast a spell, such as the materials worth 1,000 credits per CR of an undead created with animate undead. In any case, a new form can’t grant the target the ability to cast spells. It can grant spell-like abilities, but only if those from a racial trait, and only one racial trait can be assigned to any given polymorphed form.