Archives of Nethys

Pathfinder 1E | Pathfinder 2E | Starfinder

All | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Template Grafts | Universal Monster Rules


Mindscape Mindreaper

Source Starfinder #23: Hive of Minds pg. 56

Mindscape Mindreaper CR 8

XP 4,800
Mindscape Swarm mindreaper
CE Medium monstrous humanoid
Init +4; Senses blindsense (vibration) 30 ft., darkvision 60 ft., see invisibility; Perception +21

Defense

HP 105
EAC 19; KAC 20
Fort +7; Ref +9; Will +13; +4 vs. mind-affecting effects
Defensive Abilities Swarm mind; Immunities acid, fear effects
Weaknesses mindscape dependency

Offense

Speed 30 ft., burrow 30 ft., climb 20 ft.
Melee arm spike +16 (1d12+9 P; critical staggered [DC 18])
Offensive Abilities trepan
Spell-Like Abilities (CL 8th)
1/day—haste, slow (DC 20)
3/day—force blast (DC 19), inflict pain (DC 19), mirror image, mystic cure (2nd level)
At will—mind thrust (1st level, DC 18)
Constant—see invisibility

Statistics

STR +1; DEX +4; CON +2; INT +1; WIS +6; CHA -1
Skills Athletics +16 (+24 to climb), Mysticism +21, Stealth +16
Languages Shirren; telepathy 100 ft.
Other Abilities formless demise (DC 18), mindscape simulacrum, semi-mindless, trepan analysis

Ecology

Environment any mindscape
Organization solitary or pair

Special Abilities

Formless Demise (Su) A slain mindscape creature disappears in a brief explosion of psychic shards. Each non-mindscape creature within 10 feet of a slain mindscape creature must succeed at a Will save or be staggered for 1 round.
Mindscape Dependency (Su) A mindscape creature can exist only within the mindscape in which it was created. It cannot survive outside, and it dies if it is forcibly removed from the mindscape, but the mindscape usually recreates it 1d4 rounds later.
Mindscape Simulacrum (Su) A mindscape creature retains its original creature type, but while it is within its mindscape, it also counts as an outsider with the native subtype for the purposes of spells or effects that target it.
Semi-Mindless (Ex) A mindscape creature gains a +4 bonus to saves against mind-affecting effects. A mindscape creature with the confused condition that rolls an “act normally” result must roll again and use the second result.

Description

When a truly powerful mind creates a mindscape, they often populate it with creatures drawn from their psyche.