Archives of Nethys

Pathfinder | Starfinder

All | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Template Grafts | Universal Monster Rules


Grab

Source Alien Archive pg. 155
If the creature hits with the indicated attack (usually a claw or bite attack), it deals the normal damage. If the creature’s attack roll successfully hits the target’s KAC + 4, the creature also automatically grapples the foe as a free action. (If it hits the target’s KAC + 13, it instead pins the target.) The creature does not need to have a spare limb free to perform this grapple, as long as it can make the listed attack, and it can potentially grapple more than one target if it has more than one attack with the grab ability. The creature can maintain the grab either with another successful grab attack or by performing the grapple combat maneuver normally.

Format: Melee claw +8 (1d6+4 plus grab).